jump to navigation

Mostly unknown… June 26, 2009

Posted by ashestoashesjc in Updates.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Hello, woooorld. How’s everyone been doing lately? Well, I’m just fine albeit not being able to sleep at a little after 5:30 am. I just spent the last ten or so minutes looking through HIMEKA’s new official blog and I’m so incredibly proud of her. I don’t know her personally, but I’ve been following her from far behind for a while, so I’m a big fan. (Hm. Did that seem stalker-ish to say?) 

She had dreams and she did all she could to make them a reality. Still, with a voice like that I can’t imagine it was nearly as difficult as it could’ve been. To be a foreigner making her way into the Japanese music industry is a great feat and I commend her for it. I wish her so much luck in the future and I can’t wait for a full album (you know it’s coming). 

:\ But looking through her blog made me think. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t thank the people who listen to me enough for… well… listening to me and I’m not complaining because I know a lot of people don’t get this far, but I’m mostly unknown to the world. Outside of a few hundred listeners on youtube, no one knows who I am. Again, I’m not complaining. It’s just something to think about. 

I guess I’m getting into another rut.

By the way, R.I.P. Michael Jackson and Farrah Fawcett. That was such sad news. I’ve always admired Michael’s music and… Farrah’s hair. It’s a total loss to the world. I’m thinking of doing a commemorative song to MJ as a collaboration with Cookieluv123456789. 

There was also some drama earlier about a couple of my friend’s fan vocaloids being removed from a Vocaloid Wiki site run by some harpy. Granted, mine was removed, too, I’m not as angry as they were. 

That’s about it for now. I have some songs I need to post. And I actually think I have enough to span out for the rest of the summer. Leave me comments about whatever and in the words of Lillylivers, I’ll catch you on the other side. 

– Ashe ❤

Comments»

1. Cami Loveless - June 30, 2009

R.I.P. Micheal Jackson. Sorry about your Vocaloid site, fucking harpies. lol http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=SICL-215 Bobby gave me this site, and this is where I got HIMEKA’s CD, just today. Don’t feel bad about the stalker, I admire her greatly, and am a HUGE fan, too! See ya on the flip side! ❤

2. Uzukya ~ - August 1, 2009

Hello Asheee 8D *cough cough*

Okey…. I kinda understand how you feel, even tough I don’t sing at all (well I sing, pretty bad <.<) . HIMEKA IS AMAZING, she has a strong voice and, well she's just awesome and I like her a lot.

But you know what Ashe~Kun I think your awesome too (Im not the only one of course, dzuh)
Im sure you'll be pretty well-known one day, and your voice makes people faint 8D *cough*

Anyways, I'll shut up now xD Looking forward for more songs .
Go Ashe ~ *takes flag out*

3. Jessica - September 28, 2009

Hey don’t get down, your voice is amazing don’t give up on your dreams!

4. Cami Loveless - October 25, 2009

Himeka’s new CD will be released 11-25-09! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12aMON0_0Gs Here’s the TV size of it.


Leave a Reply

